Ruins of Lordaeron
Everything officially known about Ruins of Lordaeron: presentation, level range, access, loot and related quests. Missing details are marked.
Status legend
- VERIFIED Verified: confirmed by an official Blizzard source, with its date shown.
- ANNOUNCED Announced: officially planned, but not in the game yet.
- TO BE CONFIRMED To be confirmed: not yet confirmed by an official World of Warcraft: Forever source.
- OBSOLETE Obsolete: replaced by newer official information.
- NOT YET DETAILED Not yet detailed: Blizzard hasn't published this information yet.
- COMMUNITY CONTRIBUTION Community contribution: from a fan site, needs validation; never official.
- EDITORIAL EVALUATION Editorial evaluation: the wiki editors' opinion, not official data.
Presentation
- VERIFIED
helping the Forsaken reclaim the Ruins of Lordaeron
. [World of Warcraft: Forever What’s Next Panel Recap, 2026-09-12] - VERIFIED One of the
nine new dungeons
announced for WoW: Forever. [World of Warcraft: Forever What’s Next Panel Recap, 2026-09-12]
Level range & access
- VERIFIED Levels 15–20 (official forum list). [Krol’dok Stronghold (Kaivax, official forums), 2026-09-15]
- VERIFIED Beta week 1:
New Dungeon: Ruins of Lordaeron (Level 15–20)
. [The World of Warcraft: Forever Beta Now Live, 2026-09-17] - NOT YET DETAILED Entrance location and attunement/key requirements are not stated in the saved sources. [World of Warcraft: Forever What’s Next Panel Recap, 2026-09-12]
Bosses & mechanics
- NOT YET DETAILED No boss, encounter or mechanic of this dungeon is named in the saved official sources (the dungeon design podcast of Oct 8/12 is a video not transcribed here). [World of Warcraft: Forever What’s Next Panel Recap, 2026-09-12]
Loot notes (all dungeons)
- VERIFIED
Unique dungeon boss items are now blue quality and set bonuses have been improved to feel more useful and exciting.
[World of Warcraft: Forever Deep Dive Panel Recap, 2026-09-13] - VERIFIED
If a bind-on-pickup Uncommon or Rare item drops in a dungeon, its appearance will be granted to all eligible looters when the item is looted.
[World of Warcraft: Forever Deep Dive Panel Recap, 2026-09-13] - VERIFIED Advanced
Blueprint recipes that drop from specific dungeon bosses
(which bosses is not stated). [World of Warcraft: Forever Deep Dive Panel Recap, 2026-09-13]
Related quests & experience
- VERIFIED Beta (Oct 1):
Dungeon quests now reward 50% less extra experience beyond normal quest values.
[WoW Forever Beta Development Notes – Updated October 8 (Kaivax, official forums), 2026-09-24] - VERIFIED Beta (Oct 8):
The experience earned from killing creatures in dungeons has been increased by approximately 20%.
[WoW Forever Beta Development Notes – Updated October 8 (Kaivax, official forums), 2026-09-24] - NOT YET DETAILED No other quest of this dungeon is named in the saved official sources. [WoW Forever Beta Development Notes – Updated October 8 (Kaivax, official forums), 2026-09-24]
Sources
- World of Warcraft: Forever What’s Next Panel Recap — https://news.blizzard.com/en-us/article/24303862/world-of-warcraft-forever-whats-next-panel-recap
Channel: Blizzard News · Publication date: 2026-09-12 (22:00 UTC)
Used for: Presentation, Level range & access, Bosses & mechanics
Limits: Panel recap; some dungeons not formally named; no detail on which raids unlock on December 9. - Krol’dok Stronghold (Kaivax, official forums) — https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/krol%E2%80%99dok-stronghold/2349672
Channel: Official Blizzard forums (blue post) · Publication date: 2026-09-15 (00:59 UTC)
Used for: Level range & access
Limits: English only. Excavation Site range later changed in the beta notes. - The World of Warcraft: Forever Beta Now Live — https://news.blizzard.com/en-us/article/24304160/the-world-of-warcraft-forever-beta-now-live
Channel: Blizzard News · Publication date: 2026-09-17 (21:00 UTC)
Used for: Level range & access
Limits: Server Slam announced without a date; content may change during beta. - World of Warcraft: Forever Deep Dive Panel Recap — https://news.blizzard.com/en-us/article/24303313/world-of-warcraft-forever-deep-dive-panel-recap
Channel: Blizzard News · Publication date: 2026-09-13 (17:52 UTC)
Used for: Loot notes (all dungeons)
Limits: Panel recap; uses “Undead Paladin” (product page says “Forsaken Paladin”). - WoW Forever Beta Development Notes – Updated October 8 (Kaivax, official forums) — https://us.forums.blizzard.com/en/wow/t/wow-forever-beta-development-notes-%E2%80%93-updated-october-8/2360696
Channel: Official Blizzard forums (blue post) · Publication date: 2026-09-24 (22:23 UTC)
Used for: Related quests & experience
Limits: English only; beta notes (posts of Sep 24, Oct 1, Oct 8); beta content may change.